Puerto Rico Beach Vacations

PR thank you message 4/7
Hi Lisa & Lance, just got home from our holiday and want to say how much we enjoyed your villa!  It was fantastic, great weather, great facilities.  Nancy was able to get me member price for golf and I really enjoyed it, thank you for that.  Hopefully we will be able to rent from you again on our net visit to PR.  It was a pleasure dealing with you, have a great Spring & Summer!  Brent & Rose H
3/26 - 3/30/19


Wonderful!  5 Stars

Loved the area, great hosts that were extremely responsive and helpful, pool area, beach, property etc. were all as wonderful as the pictures.  Luke Todesco 3/22-3/25/19


Departure email 3/13/19
Thanks for the amazing views it was so beautiful!! We got up at 6:30 and walked the beach one last time and took one last dip in ocean (it was a bit calmer today).. Met Nancy and she was very sweet!  We would gladly be back sometime!! Was beautiful!!  Thanks again, Alan and Cindy March 2019


​Great time to come to PR!   5 Stars  (Post Maria)

Our owners said - "come to Puerto Rico and help this territory of the US."  We agree!  We enjoyed our stay and the beach was awesome. Boogie boarded many times and the score was waves 10, me 1. Oh well. It was a blast. Be sure to visit the walk thru the forest in Palmas Del Mar!  Victor H January 2019


Gorgeous Beach-Front villa  5 Stars (Post Maria)

The Villa is in the absolute perfect location. Beautiful beach and steps to the pool. It is the ideal get away!    John McC  January 2019


Clean and great location  5 Stars (Post Maria)
I was pleasantly surprised by the villa. It was clean and stocked with all the necessities. The location was amazing, looked out my back door and saw the ocean and the pool. I’m so glad we went, my 16 yr old daughter said this was her favorite trip. The people of PR are amazing and so appreciative of the tourism. That is what is so desperately needed if they are going to have the resources to fully recover. Go to Palmas Del Mar you will not be disappointed!!       Nicole S  February 2018

Great Villa!  5 Stars (Post Maria)
Very comfortable apartment, beautiful view, only few steps from the beach. Lisa and Lance were easy to contact. Nancy was very nice! I definitely recommend it!                Ana R  December 2017

Great location, beautiful villa.  5 Stars (Post Maria)
My girlfriend and I had a great time at this villa. Lisa and lance were easy to contact even with the hurricane hitting Puerto Rico. The villa was very comfortable and was right next to the beach. We only had power for one night but we really didn’t mind. We would stay again in the future.           Eduardo P  December 2017 

Excellent property and in good conditions. Good location near the pool and the beach.  5 Stars
We had a great time in this property and my wife and kids loved it. Would return again anytime!          Miguel D  Aug 2017 


Great View from a Great Place  5 Stars
We couldn't have been happier with Crescent Cove #11. The villa is spacious and in good shape, with plenty of beach toys available for fun.
This may be one of the best beach locations in all of Palmas del Mar. The beach had more seaweed than we would have liked, but that's just the breaks with currents, winds and season that is out of anyone's control.
Palmas del Mar is massive. Rent a golf cart and have a great time exploring all over. One of the neatest things is the Pterocarpus Forest. It is free and just a few minutes away by golf cart. It is a fresh water forest that has vegetation that looks like it's out of the Jurassic era. We went at night one time and turned off our lights. You'll feel like you're a million miles away from anywhere.
Nancy, the local person that looks after the property was very helpful. She answered any questions we had in a timely manner. She even met us at the local Beach Club and signed us in as guests of hers so that we could use the Club on a Sunday when the place is restricted to only full-time members.
The fruit basket that was awaiting us when we arrived was a nice touch as well.
If you are interested in visiting Puerto Rico, there may not be a better rental on the island for the money.       Eric K  July 2017 

Great view!  5 Stars
The Villa is in an excellent location with a great view of the pool and ocean. It was great to soak that in every chance we could. The pool here was gorgeous and incredibly well maintained.     Jaimie S April 2017

Beautiful location and quiet setting  5 Stars
We stayed in the condo the first week in April and had a wonderful vacation. The condo is as described and it had plenty of room for the four of us. We had a few lights that were not working and Nancy was right on top of it and had everything fixed in a few hours. We enjoyed a few of the nice restaurants in the community and loved that everything we needed was only a short drive away. The community felt very safe. We did a snorkeling trip with Captain Matt - Maragata Charters (highly recommend) and hiked in the El Yunque rainforest (bring your rain gear!). We also fished in San Juan with Captain Paco Mendez (with Peacock Bass and Tarpon Tours) and caught tarpon and snook. We also spent a day in Old San Juan and the recommendations in the binder for where to go and where to eat were spot on. We would definitely return!          Bill G March 2017

Great location and views  5 Stars
We stayed at this villa from March 25-April 1, 2017. We had 5 people including 3 teenagers. Lisa and Lance were great to work with and very responsive on email. Nancy, the property manager, is very friendly and speaks good English. Overall, the villa itself is very well described. Everything worked fine and the property is in good shape. It does need a little updating, but that is pretty typical for this aged property. The master bedroom is very spacious with double sinks and a king bed, which was great. The bedroom AC worked really well. It was very quiet when we traveled there, so we had no trouble getting chairs by the pool or on the beach, any time of the day. Palmas del Mar is a huge gated community and has ample restaurants. It felt extremely safe there as each villa complex has its own set of gates too. The kids enjoyed renting a golf cart for a day and just driving around on the miles of paved trails. Hiking to La Mina Falls in El Jungue Rainforest was amazing as well as zip lining with Rainforest Zipline right by El Junque, if you are into adventures. The beaches in Puerto Rico are only okay unless you go out to one of the islands. We loved Old San Juan and the forts there. For a family, there are a ton of things to do with active kids, which we really loved. Lance and Lisa have a big binder of things to do and recommendations. We went with Paco for a snorkel adventure to Monkey Island and really enjoyed it. We found him in the binder. Thanks for sharing your villa with us, we would definitely come back there.            Brad F  March 2017

Gorgeous views and conveniently located.  5 Stars
Overall the owners and property manager were great and very quick to respond. The condo and grounds were neat, safe and very comfortable for 6 of us. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely recommend it!           Tennille W  January 2017

Terrific trip  5 Stars
We had a wonderful time in Crescent Cove. Just steps away from the beach and a wonderful pool. One of the few parts of Palmas del Mar that is actually on the beach. Great to have coffee and afternoon drinks on the deck watching and listening to the ocean. Nice restaurants on site. Condo had everything we needed, including boogie board for the girls and beach towels. Ocean views from the master bedroom and family room are terrific. Hope to return.          Susan G  December 2016

Absolutely perfect!  5 Stars
We had the most amazing time in Palmas Del Mar! My husband, 2 1/2 year old boy and I have decided that this is where we will stay whenever we get to go to PR. Lisa responds very quickly to any questions you send, and Nancy (property manager) is extremely helpful and pleasant! One day there was a power outage due to unavoidable circumstances. Nancy had her crew deliver us ice and an amazing fruit basket. We rented a golf cart from Nancy, I highly recommend that you do too. It's so much fun to explore the massive property. There's a beautiful nature trail to do a mini hike, we were the only ones there. We ate and drank at the Beach Bohio, a great beach front bar...we even painted our own fish to add to their collection in the trees. While looking for somewhere to go fishing, we also discovered a great a little seaside bar in a marina that we want to a few times...I think it was called La Pescaderia. Other than that, we stocked the fridge our first day and had a blast cooking and drinking by the sea! There's a Walmart & other stores about 15 min by car. There is also an ice cream & coffee shop in the hotel next door.

The condo has everything you can possible need; seriously, you only need a swimsuit! Towels, bikes, boogie boards, full kitchen with basic staples, gas grill, tv, wifi, toiletries, you name it! The master bedroom looks directly at the sea, and the other bedroom has a great view of mountains in the distance. The pool was never crowded, and the beach felt like our own private paradise. The only thing that surprised me, and I'm sure this is my fault for not reading or asking, was that the first floor of the condo is not at ground level- it's the second floor of the building and the stairs can be a little slippery in the rain. The rooftop terrace was great! On our last night there we were lucky enough to watch a meteor shower up there.

My best friend was in PR at the same time with her family. They stayed at the el Conquistador about 25 min north. This is a world renowned resort...and when they got to our place for a visit they couldn't stop talking about how much better our condo was than their cramped over-priced hotel room. They were quite jealous. I was so happy to have that comparison.

I don't know why it took me so long to write this review, I've been dreaming of the place ever since we left. The property is fairly quiet and secluded, if you're looking for a spring-break crazy party look elsewhere.  Thanks Lisa, Lance, and Nancy!     Jill C  April 2016